Okay
  Public Ticket #2451075
Template doesn't work with AMP
Closed

Comments

  •  1
    Teri started the conversation

    My company has been developing websites for over 15 years. We have NEVER had so many problems as we have had with this website template. We started in February for what was to be a 3 week project. My developers have had to reach out to you numerous times because of the numerous header image issues. You recommended we purchase the AMP for WP plugin for AMP configuration because your template doesn't support the standard WP AMP plugin. They have been working with you and are unable to make the site AMP compliant. This has cost me over 10K dollars and I am about to be sued by the client. I could have built this site 10 times over from scratch without the template. What can you do to help us?

  •  691
    Ha replied

    Hi, thanks for contacting us here.

    We checked the ticket system, and we only saw the 4 tickets above that you submitted. However, there is no ticket that mentions to the issue we recommend you to use AMP for WP plugin.

    9439944682.png


    Please take a screenshot that we suggested you to use it to avoid a misunderstanding between us.

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

    Regards,


    Support Team

    We are located in GMT +7 time zone and we answer all questions within 12-48 hours on weekdays. In some rare cases, the waiting time can be to 48 hours. Support tickets sent during weekends or public holidays will be processed next Monday or the next business day. 

    If you like our theme, Please vote it 5 stars. We are really really appreciate your vote : 

    To vote go to http://themeforest.net/downloads then follow that link | And Download Our Promotion Themes 

    Thanks and have a nice day!

  •  1
    Teri replied

    We are using the AMP for WP plugin. Their support technician has been working with someone on your team, so it is under a different ticket. We have been at this for WEEKS!!!!! 

  •  691
    Ha replied

    Hi Teri,

    First: can you show me a screenshot about text chat of you with our staff?

    Second: We don't understand where is the 10k$? Did you pay for AMP or any reason?

    Hope you reply soon.

    Best regards!


    Support Team

    We are located in GMT +7 time zone and we answer all questions within 12-48 hours on weekdays. In some rare cases, the waiting time can be to 48 hours. Support tickets sent during weekends or public holidays will be processed next Monday or the next business day. 

    If you like our theme, Please vote it 5 stars. We are really really appreciate your vote : 

    To vote go to http://themeforest.net/downloads then follow that link | And Download Our Promotion Themes 

    Thanks and have a nice day!

  •  1
    Teri replied

    I don’t have a copy of the chats. My developer has been working extensively with the developers from the AMP for WP plugin to get the site with your theme to render properly on a mobile device. Why did we pay for the AMP for WP plugin? Because as your website identifies, the Consultek template isn’t AMP friendly. How can you sell a template that doesn’t work with the standard WP template? We were advised by your team to purchase the plugin, which we did. 

    The communication has taken place with team@ampforwp.com. Can the two of you sort this out? This site is 4 months overdue because of this issue. It has cost my company over $10K in lost revenue and I am at a loss as to how to fix this.

    Thank you for your consideration.

  •  691
    Ha replied

    Hello mate,

    Our Consultek theme is a WordPress theme and it works well. It has been reviewed and approved by us and Themeforest review team before being sold on Themforest. And regarding the plugin you have bought, we haven't even known that plugin is and we do not advice you to buy it. We are so sorry that we can't help you in this situation. 

    Thanks


    Support Team

    We are located in GMT +7 time zone and we answer all questions within 12-48 hours on weekdays. In some rare cases, the waiting time can be to 48 hours. Support tickets sent during weekends or public holidays will be processed next Monday or the next business day. 

    If you like our theme, Please vote it 5 stars. We are really really appreciate your vote : 

    To vote go to http://themeforest.net/downloads then follow that link | And Download Our Promotion Themes 

    Thanks and have a nice day!

  •  1
    Teri replied

    We purchased the AMP plugin because my developer was told that the Wordpress AMP plugin didn't work with the theme and that we needed to purchase the plugin. Our issue is that the header images aren't rendering properly on AMP. I am happy to work without the purchased plugin, but I have had two developers spend over 30 hours on this issue, plus my time trying to figure all of this and it still isn't working properly. I have lost a 40 year friendship with this client. Can you help resolve the issue? Thank you for your consideration.

  •  691
    Ha replied

    Hi, 

    without that plugin, our theme are still working well. We haven't ever advised you to use or buy that plugin. You can ask the plugin support team to help you. Also. you can request a refund, we will send your money back. And we have checked your demo, it still works well, there is no issue. 

    Thanks & Regards,


    Support Team

    We are located in GMT +7 time zone and we answer all questions within 12-48 hours on weekdays. In some rare cases, the waiting time can be to 48 hours. Support tickets sent during weekends or public holidays will be processed next Monday or the next business day. 

    If you like our theme, Please vote it 5 stars. We are really really appreciate your vote : 

    To vote go to http://themeforest.net/downloads then follow that link | And Download Our Promotion Themes 

    Thanks and have a nice day!

  •  1
    Teri replied

    I am beyond confused. I have sought help from the original developer, the plugin developer and a second developer. I have been at this for 4 months. I have lost a lifelong friend over it. My client is complaining only about the home page image on the mobile site. Is it possible for you to help me fix that aspect?  I am just lost here and don't know where to turn. Thank you for your consideration.

  •  691
    Ha replied


    Do you want to remove effect of image breadcrumb on mobile device

    3059794961.png

    Or change config blog at here:

    5565140501.png

    Thanks


    Support Team

    We are located in GMT +7 time zone and we answer all questions within 12-48 hours on weekdays. In some rare cases, the waiting time can be to 48 hours. Support tickets sent during weekends or public holidays will be processed next Monday or the next business day. 

    If you like our theme, Please vote it 5 stars. We are really really appreciate your vote : 

    To vote go to http://themeforest.net/downloads then follow that link | And Download Our Promotion Themes 

    Thanks and have a nice day!

  •  1
    Teri replied

    I don't know if it is the breadcrumb causing the problem or not. On mobile, the text in the header is way too large and should come up higher on the image. I see now that the menu doesn't include all of the pages on the site.

  •  691
    Ha replied

    Hello Mate,

    - About menu on mobile:

    you can edit header http://prntscr.com/tlmcjo  / Choose responsive mode (tablet) http://prntscr.com/tlmcsv / Edit widget Opal canvas and choose menu again http://prntscr.com/tlmd2x

    - About text title on mobile:

    You can go to Admin / Appearance / Customize / Additional Css / you can add custom css the same:

    @media (max-width: 767px){
    .breadcrumbs {
        padding: 60px 20px !important;
    }
    .breadcrumbs .breadcrumbs_title h1 {
    font-size: 20px;
        line-height: 30px;
    }
    }
    9834682931.png


    Thanks



    Support Team

    We are located in GMT +7 time zone and we answer all questions within 12-48 hours on weekdays. In some rare cases, the waiting time can be to 48 hours. Support tickets sent during weekends or public holidays will be processed next Monday or the next business day. 

    If you like our theme, Please vote it 5 stars. We are really really appreciate your vote : 

    To vote go to http://themeforest.net/downloads then follow that link | And Download Our Promotion Themes 

    Thanks and have a nice day!

  •  1
    Teri replied

    Thank you very much for your help. We have made some nice progress as a result of your suggestions.